Geelong Masters

Geelong Masters 2019-06-26T21:44:52+10:00

John Landy Athletics Field

John Landy Athletics Field is the premier athletics venue in the Geelong Region. The reserve is situated along the banks of the Barwon River and boasts the highest standard of athletic infrastructure in the region. The track is of national standard and the athletic facilities are used extensively by the athletic community and school groups.

The reserve is home to the Landy Field Management Committee who support numerous athletic clubs in the Geelong region.

Everyone Welcome


Everyone, from beginner to elite, is welcome.

Our program is track based, under lights during winter switching to river path runs [3km to 8km] alternating with track events over the summer daylight savings period.

Come along and enjoy yourself – jogging, running, or walking.

Get in touch with us today, we’d love to hear from you!

Our Location

Located in the beautiful suburb of South Geelong

John Landy Athletic Field
(off Barwon Terrace)
South Geelong, VIC 3220

Opening Hours     18:00 – 19:00  WED

Contact Us

MOB       +61 419 314 568

Socialise With Us!


26th June 2019 Tonight saw the running of the 10,000m age graded competition. A great run was posted by Phil Shay with a winning performance of 78.29% which equates Shay’s effort at the State/National class performance level. Well done Phil

Over the 2000m distance, Chris Colley proved too strong.

Many thanks to Daryl, Martin and Peter for both braving the cold and officiating tonight.


Chris Colley         12:04, Fiona Fitzpatrick  13:14, Di Porter 14:33


Kath Oliver          24:35

10,000m Age graded [finish time and age graded percent]

Dan Wright         37:47     74.86%, Phil Shay            41:27     78.29%, [winner] , Tony McRae               42:27     69.27%, Mark Jeffrey      42:39     72.33%, David Gifford     44:19     64.80%, Alan Jenkins        46:17     69.54%, Marcus Gniel     46:45     62.39%, Jeff Walker         48:26               75.19%, Jonathan Davis 51:59     52.42%, Frank Engelsman             52:43     69.08%, Grant Baensch   56:02     52.89%

Next week the distances are much reduced with runs over 100m, 2400m and 1600m from 6pm Wednesday at Landy Field.

New runners welcome



Masters Weekly Results 2007- to present are available on request

Coming Events And News…

The winner of the Bryan Cole  handicap over 2000m on the 13th February; Dave Elward

Bryan Cole presenting the trophy to Dave Elward for the  third time

Jeff Walker; winner of the Ron Campbell one hour time trial

Jeff Walker 2015

Winners of the Master division of the Keith Bird Mile

held on the 39th anniversary of the Geelong Venue, 15th May 2019

Sue Howell

Dan Wright