The maximum number of entries for the event is 64.

Held at Doncaster Athletics Track

On Monday 4th March 2024 starting at 7pm

Entry: $20 

Enter “The Landy here 

How it works

There are two qualifying rounds – Starting at 7pm  – a 200m age-graded handicapped event and then the second about 40 minutes later is a 1,000m age-graded handicapped event.


Athletes are then ranked  based on the overall combined placings and theeight athletes with the highest combined placing scores will contest the 400m age-graded handicap final.

For the athletes ranked nine to sixteen from the two qualifying rounds will compete in the   400m age-graded consolation final.

The winner of “The Landy” will win a sash and a custom made trophy valued at over $500, which they retain. They will also keep for a year the honour board which features the names of all past winners

  Previous winners of  “The Landy”  
2000 Jan Morrey W60 2007 Hugh Coogan M70
2001 Ross Kent M55 2008 Hugh Coogan M70
2002 Ross Kent M55 2009 Bob Wishart M65
2003 Mike Johnston M80 2010 Marge Allison W65
2004 Keith Howden M55 2011 Hugh Coogan M75
2005 Mike Johnston M80 2012 Hugh Coogan M75
2006 Hugh Coogan M70 2013 Bob Wishart M70
      2023 Rob Mayston M65

The winner of the consolation final will have a “winner take all” prize of $100.


Note changes to the rules:
Age grading will be calculated on the actual year not the 5 year band.
An individual can only win “The Landy” once.